» » John Prine - The Missing Years

John Prine - The Missing Years Album

John Prine - The Missing Years Album
The Missing Years
John Prine
09 Jul 2013
MP3 album size:
2562 mb
FLAC album size:
2988 mb
Oh Boy Records


Written-By – John Prine, Roger Cook
2I Want To Be With You Always
Written-By – Jim Beck, Lefty Frizzell
3The Third Of July
Written-By – John Prine
4The Sins Of Memphisto
Written-By – John Prine
5Jesus The Missing Years
Written-By – John Prine
6Everything Is Cool
Written-By – John Prine
7Great Rain
Written-By – John Prine, Mike Campbell
8Daddy's Little Pumpkin
Written-By – John Prine, Pat McLaughlin
9All The Best
Written-By – John Prine
10Picture Show
Written-By – John Prine
11Way Back Then
Written-By – John Prine
12Everybody Wants To Feel Like You
Written-By – John Prine, Keith Sykes
13It's A Big Old Goofy World
Written-By – John Prine
14You Got Gold
Written-By – John Prine, Keith Sykes
15Take A Look At My Heart
Written-By – John Mellencamp, John Prine


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
OBR-009CDJohn Prine The Missing Years ‎(CD, Album)Oh Boy RecordsOBR-009CDUS1991
SC-9102John Prine The Missing Years ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Oh Boy RecordsSC-9102Japan1992
OBR C009John Prine The Missing Years ‎(Cass, Album)Oh Boy RecordsOBR C009US1991
OBR-009John Prine The Missing Years ‎(2xLP, Album, RE)Oh Boy RecordsOBR-009US2017
512 774-2John Prine The Missing Years ‎(CD, Album)Oh Boy Records, This Way Up Records512 774-2Europe1991


  • AccordionPhil Parlapiano
  • Acoustic GuitarDavid Lindley, Howie Epstein, John Jorgenson, John Prine
  • Backing VocalsBonnie Raitt (tracks: C3), Bruce Springsteen (tracks: B4), Christina Amphlett (tracks: B2), Liz Byrnes (tracks: A3), Phil Everly (tracks: C4), Tom Petty (tracks: A1)
  • Backing Vocals [Additional Backing Vocals]Howie Epstein
  • BassBenmont Tench, Bob Glaub, Howie Epstein, John Jorgenson, John Ciambotti, Mike Campbell
  • BassoonJohn Jorgenson
  • BouzoukiDavid Lindley
  • ClarinetJohn Jorgenson
  • Coordinator [Vinyl Production Coordination]Jon Nowak
  • DesignSusanne Smolka
  • Design [Vinyl Package Design]Bob Delevante
  • DobroJohn Jorgenson, Steve Fishell
  • DrumsJoe Romersa
  • Edited By [Vinyl Digitally Edited By]Alex McCollough
  • Electric GuitarAlbert Lee, John Prine, Mike Campbell
  • Executive-ProducerAl Bunetta, Dan Einstein
  • FiddleDavid Lindley
  • HarmonicaMickey Raphael
  • HarmoniumBenmont Tench, Phil Parlapiano
  • Lacquer Cut ByRobert weston (tracks: BW)
  • Lead VocalsJohn Prine
  • Management [Direction]Al Bunetta Management
  • MandolinAlbert Lee, John Jorgenson, Phil Parlapiano
  • Mastered ByDenny Purcell
  • Mixed ByEd Seay
  • Mixed By [Assisted By]Mike Poole
  • OrganBenmont Tench
  • Pedal Steel Guitar [Pedal Steel]Jay Dee Maness
  • PercussionAl Bunetta, Howie Epstein, Joe Romersa
  • Performer [Harplex]David Lindley
  • Photography ByMcGuire
  • PianoAlbert Lee, Benmont Tench
  • ProducerHowie Epstein, Howie Epstein (tracks: D3)
  • Producer [Production Assistant]Dave Bossie
  • Recorded ByEd Seay (tracks: A4, D1), Joe Romersa (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to C4, D2, D3)
  • Recorded By [Assisted By]Mike Poole (tracks: A4, D1)
  • Resonator Guitar [Resophonic Guitar]Jerry Douglas (tracks: D3)
  • SaxophoneJohn Jorgenson
  • Transferred BySean Sullivan
  • WashboardRichard Hardwick


Track D3 is marked as 'previously unreleased' on the back cover.

Gatefold. 180 gram vinyl.

Recorded at:
Huh SoundTtheater, Los Angeles, CA
A4 and D1 at The Money Pit, Nashville, TN


  • Barcode: 094012000912
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): OBR-009-A [CMS Logo]BW130327 Ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): OBR-009-B [CMS Logo]BW130327 Ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C): OBR-009-C [CMS Logo]BW130327 Ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D): OBR-009-D [CMS Logo]BW130327 Ⓤ


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Oh Boy Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Oh Boy Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Huh Sound Theatre
  • Recorded At – The Money Pit
  • Mixed At – The Money Pit
  • Mastered At – Georgetown Masters
  • Edited At – Yes Master
  • Lacquer Cut At – Chicago Mastering Service
  • Pressed By – United Record Pressing


The Missing Years is the 10th studio album by American folk musician John Prine, released in 1991 on Oh Boy Records. It won the Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Folk Album. In July 2003 the label released a deluxe vinyl reissue of the album with a bonus track called The Third of July from Prine's appearance on the PBS concert series Sessions at West 54th in 2001. The Missing Years by John Prine, released 24 September 1991 1. Picture Show 2. All the Best 3. The Sins of Memphisto 4. Everybody Wants to Feel Like You 5. It's a Big Old Goofy World 6. I Want to Be With You Always 7. Daddy's Little Pumpkin 8. Take a Look at My Heart 9. Great Rain 10. Way Back Then 11. Unlonely 12. You Got Gold 13. Everything Is Cool 14. Jesus, The Missing Years. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. 10 USD. Текст песни: Jesus The missing years It was raining, it was cold West Bethlehem was no place for a twelve year Prine singing Jesus the Missing Years off of his 1991 album, The Missing Years. Prine took five years between his ninth studio album and this, his tenth - enough time to gather his strongest body of material in more than a decade. From the caustic All the Best to the cliche compilation It's a Big Old Goofy World, Prine's gifts for emotional revelation and off-the-wall humor are on display in abundance, and he's aided by excellent production courtesy of Heartbreaker Howie Epstein and strong backup musicians. The Missing Years, John Prines first studio album in five years and his best since Bruised Orange, from 1978, is filled with idiosyncratic delights. The presence of a stellar cast of supporting singers Bruce Springsteen, Tom Petty, Bonnie Raitt and players David Lindley, Mike Campbell, Albert Lee reflects Prines reputation. Yet the subtle production of Howie Epstein bassist with Pettys Heartbreakers keeps the emphasis on arrangements framed by Prines acoustic guitar and sandy vocals. Prines a funny guy, but his wit goes far beyond Jesus the Missing Years, the tall tale that gives. Album 1991 15 Songs. The Missing Years. John Prine. Folk-Rock jigsaw puzzles for free Home. The Missing Years, 1991. Everything But the Girl Missing. Радио СИ. Elton John Sacrifice. Radio Zabawa. U2 One. John Prine - The Missing Years 1991. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Country Music. Songs in album John Prine - The Missing Years 1991. John Prine - Picture Show. John Prine - All The Best. John Prine - The Sins Of Memphisto. John Prine - Everybody Wants To Feel Like You. John Prine - It's A Big Old Goofy World. John Prine - I Want To Be With You Always. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. About The Missing Years. Year

  • The Sinners from Mitar
This LP as been repressed and will be released 10/6/17. Amazon is taking pre-orders. Probably for sale on John's website soon.
I received mine today (9/22/2017). If you want it before 10/6/17 order from John's website.