» » Guster - Look Alive

Guster - Look Alive Album

Guster - Look Alive Album
Look Alive
Alternative Rock
18 Jan 2019
USA & Canada
MP3 album size:
1604 mb
FLAC album size:
1609 mb


1Mind Kontrol
2Don't Go
3Not For Nothing
5When You Go Quiet (Bonus Track)
6Hard Times
9Hello Mister Sun
10Look Alive


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
0 6700 31168 2 4Guster Look Alive ‎(CD, Album)Nettwerk, OchoMule0 6700 31168 2 4USA & Canada2019
noneGuster Look Alive ‎(9xFile, MP3, 256)Nettwerknone2019
0 6700 31178 1 4Guster Look Alive ‎(LP, Album, Dlx, Cle)Nettwerk, OchoMule0 6700 31178 1 4USA & Canada2019
0 6700 31168 2 6Guster Look Alive ‎(CDr, Promo)Nettwerk0 6700 31168 2 6USUnknown
0 6700 31168 1 7Guster Look Alive ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Dan)Ocho Mule0 6700 31168 1 7US2019


  • Art DirectionNicky Rheume
  • ArtworkNikki Virbitsky
  • EngineerDaniel Avila, Sean Cook, Shae Brossard, Will Maclellan
  • LayoutDavid Waplington, John Rummen
  • Mastered ByAdam Ayan
  • ProducerLeo Abrahams
  • Programmed ByLeo Abrahams
  • Recorded ByGraham Lessard


This version is the standard black vinyl. In the fall of 2019 Guster issued a standard yellow version that is available on their online merchandise store. There is also a limited edition Yellow Dandelion that is no longer available except on secondary marketplaces.

All songs written by Guster except When You Go Quiet by Guster and Sam Cohen
All songs published by Adam Gardner, Ryan Miller, Brian Rosenworel and Luke Reynolds. Additional publishing by Sam Cohen on When You Go Quiet

Additional Musicians:
Leo Abrahams: Electric Guitar, Electric Bass, Programming, Keyboards, Synths Piano, Processing
Jon Natchez: Alto Sax, Tenor Sax, Bari Sax, Euphonium, Flugabone, Fugelhorn, and Trumpet
Sam Cohen: Vocals for "When You Go Quiet"

Guster managed by Dalton Sim
Leo Abrahams managed by Solar Management Ltd.


  • Barcode: 067003116817
  • Label Code: LC11269


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ocho Mule Records
  • Copyright (c) – Ocho Mule Records


Look Alive is the eighth studio album by American alternative rock band Guster, released on January 18, 2019. It is their first studio release since Evermotion in 2015, almost exactly four years 's new album Look Alive is out now on Nettwerk Music Group & Ocho Mule Records. Guster's transition from quirky hand percussion-led folk-pop trio to soaring modern rock mainstays began almost two decades ago, but 2015's Evermotion saw the group adding a bit of electro-pop to their arsenal, a predilection they lean even harder into this time around. Look Alive. Guster - Look Alive 2019. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Indie Rock. Songs in album Guster - Look Alive 2019. Guster - Look Alive. Guster - Don't Go. Guster - Hard Times. Guster - Hello Mister Sun. Guster - Overexcited. Guster - Summertime. Like most Guster albums, Look Alive has a few duds, a few modest successes, and at least one showstopper-a song that makes you wonder why the band was never more successful. On 2006s Ganging Up on the Sun, that song was Satellite, a shimmering power-pop masterpiece that split the difference between the Shins and Neutral Milk Hotel. Here, its Hard Times, which also happens to be the least Guster-like track on the album. Drenched in Auto-Tune, buzzing synth frequencies, and stadium-ready percussion, the song doesnt sound anything like Satellite, let alone like the bands output before 2. Guster also have a bunch of tour dates and other appearances coming up, including two unique, release-week events in NYC this week. Guster - 2019 Tour Dates 115 New York, NY UCBT East Village SOLD OUT 116 Clifton Park, NY Upstate Concert Hall 118 New York, NY The Strand Rare Book Room 119 Boston, MA House of Blues SOLD OUT 121 Montreal, QC Theatre Fairmount 122 Toronto, ONT The Mod Club 123 Rochester, NY Anthology 125. Listen free to Guster Look Alive Look Alive, Don't Go and more. 10 tracks 38:36. Look Alive Q&A. Assistant Engineers Will Maclellan, Shae Brossard, Sean Cook & 1 more. Mastered by Adam Ayan. Trumpet Jon Natchez. Flugelhorn Jon Natchez. Look Alive by Guster, released 18 January 2019 1. Look Alive 2. Don't Go 3. Hard Times 4. Hello Mister Sun 5. Overexcited 6. Summertime 7. Terrified 8. Mind Kontrol 9. Not for Nothing. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. USD or more. Look Alive 03:53. buy track. Look Alive Released: October 30, 2018. Look Alive is the upcoming eighth studio album by American Alternative rock band Guster, to be released on January 18, 2019. It is their first studio release since Evermotion in 2015, almost exactly four years earlier. Track Listing. Don't Go. Hard Times